5 cruise ships are in Skagway today.
Friday, September 18 at Cruise Line Agencies of Alaska.
Provenance: Agency schedule · Checked Sep 19, 2026
Find the ship.Sailing boardSource and freshness beside the details
In port today
| Ship | Cruise line | Berth | Arrives | Departs | Ship capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMERICAN CONSTELLA | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthBerth: Not stated | Arrives4:00 AM | DepartsTime: Not stated | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| NORWEGIAN JOY | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthORE DOCK | Arrives6:30 AM | Departs4:00 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| CARNIVAL SPIRIT | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthBROADWAY DOCK | Arrives7:00 AM | Departs8:00 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| NORWEGIAN JADE | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthRAILROAD DOCK - AFT | Arrives7:00 AM | Departs4:15 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| VIKING ORION | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthRAILROAD DOCK - FORWARD | Arrives8:00 AM | Departs6:00 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
How busy the port is today
5 ships are due in port today, and Cruise Line Agencies of Alaska publishes no capacity for any of them.
In port over the next seven days
| Date | Ship | Cruise line | Berth | Arrives | Departs | Ship capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sat, Sep 19 | ShipCORAL PRINCESS | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthORE DOCK | Arrives7:00 AM | Departs8:30 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| Sun, Sep 20 | ShipEMERALD PRINCESS | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthORE DOCK | Arrives7:00 AM | Departs8:00 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| Mon, Sep 21 | ShipCARNIVAL MIRACLE | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthRAILROAD DOCK - AFT | Arrives7:00 AM | Departs7:00 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| Mon, Sep 21 | ShipVOYAGER OF THE SEAS | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthORE DOCK | Arrives8:00 AM | Departs6:00 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| Tue, Sep 22 | ShipNORWEGIAN BLISS | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthRAILROAD DOCK - AFT | Arrives6:00 AM | Departs8:00 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| Tue, Sep 22 | ShipKONINGSDAM | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthORE DOCK | Arrives7:00 AM | Departs8:00 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| Wed, Sep 23 | ShipNIEUW AMSTERDAM | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthBROADWAY DOCK | Arrives5:30 AM | Departs8:00 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| Wed, Sep 23 | ShipDISCOVERY PRINCESS | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthRAILROAD DOCK - FORWARD | Arrives6:00 AM | Departs7:00 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| Wed, Sep 23 | ShipNORWEGIAN ENCORE | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthORE DOCK | Arrives6:30 AM | Departs8:15 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| Wed, Sep 23 | ShipSEVEN SEAS EXPLORER | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthRAILROAD DOCK - AFT | Arrives8:00 AM | Departs5:00 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| Thu, Sep 24 | ShipDISNEY WONDER | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthBROADWAY DOCK | Arrives7:00 AM | Departs8:15 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| Thu, Sep 24 | ShipRIVIERA | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthRAILROAD DOCK - FORWARD | Arrives7:00 AM | Departs4:00 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| Thu, Sep 24 | ShipSERENADE OF THE SEA | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthRAILROAD DOCK - AFT | Arrives7:00 AM | Departs5:00 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| Thu, Sep 24 | ShipSTAR PRINCESS | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthORE DOCK | Arrives7:30 AM | Departs6:00 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
| Fri, Sep 25 | ShipNORWEGIAN JOY | Cruise lineCruise line: Not stated | BerthORE DOCK | Arrives6:30 AM | Departs8:00 PM | Ship capacityCapacity: Not stated |
Every month Cruise Line Agencies of Alaska has published
- April 20261 call
- May 202685 calls
- June 2026114 calls
- July 2026117 calls
- August 2026115 calls
- September 202687 calls
- October 20262 calls so far
Provenance: Cruise Line Agencies of Alaska’s schedule reaches Wednesday, October 7. A month past that is not empty — it has not been published yet.
Where the ships tie up
Who runs which dock
Skagway's port has two owners: the Municipality of Skagway owns and operates the Port of Skagway Terminal facilities, and the White Pass & Yukon Route Railroad owns and operates the Railroad Dock.
The municipality's own tariff defines the Port of Skagway Terminal as the Broadway Dock, the Ore Dock and the Ferry Float.
This is why one Skagway dock behaves differently from the next. The municipal tariff sets the rules at three of them and has nothing to say about the Railroad Dock, because the municipality does not run it.
Source: Municipality of Skagway, read Sep 18, 2026 · Municipality of Skagway, read Sep 18, 2026
Broadway Dock
The Broadway Dock sits in the middle of the Skagway waterfront and takes one vessel of up to 965 feet.
Source: Municipality of Skagway, read Sep 18, 2026
Ore Dock
The Ore Dock was built for bulk carriers in the ore concentrate trade and has since been modified to take the newest generation of cruise vessels alongside industrial traffic.
The tariff describes the modification and gives the Ore Dock no length, so none is quoted here.
Source: Municipality of Skagway, read Sep 18, 2026
Ferry Float
The Ferry Float is shared between the municipality and the state, and takes Alaska Marine Highway ferries and small cruise ships up to 230 feet.
That length rules out every large ship, so a call at the Ferry Float means a small-ship sailing.
Source: Municipality of Skagway, read Sep 18, 2026
Railroad Dock
The Railroad Dock is the White Pass & Yukon Route Railroad's own dock, and the municipality's port tariff does not govern it.
The municipality's published map of the dock marks two forward tendering positions on it, alongside the small boat harbor's floats.
No first-party page read here prints the Railroad Dock's length or how many ships it holds, so no figure appears. Ask your ship which dock it has, because the answer changes how you get into town.
Source: Municipality of Skagway, read Sep 18, 2026 · Municipality of Skagway, read Sep 18, 2026
Berth codes the Alaska schedule uses
BRDOREOAOFRRRRARRFF
Cruise Line Agencies of Alaska codes Skagway's berths BRD for the Broadway Dock, ORE for the Ore Dock, RR for the Railroad Dock and F for the Ferry Float.
Both of the bigger docks take two ships at once and the schedule says which end: OF and OA are the forward and aft berths on the Ore Dock, RRF and RRA the forward and aft berths on the Railroad Dock.
Source: Cruise Line Agencies of Alaska, read Sep 18, 2026 · Cruise Line Agencies of Alaska, read Sep 18, 2026
Getting around Skagway
The Broadway Dock lands you at the foot of Broadway, and the municipality's own dock map marks the walking route up the street into town.
The map shows the route and prints no distance or walking time, so neither is given here. It also marks the dock's tour pickup zone and a bus loading and waiting zone.
Source: Municipality of Skagway, read Sep 18, 2026 · Municipality of Skagway, read Sep 18, 2026
The Railroad Dock map marks a ship shuttle loading zone, a motor coach loading zone and a bus loading zone, and routes walkers to town by way of Congress Way.
The shuttle is the ship's, not the municipality's, so whether one runs on your day and what it costs are questions for your ship rather than the port. No official distance or walking time from the Railroad Dock to town is published, so none is given.
Source: Municipality of Skagway, read Sep 18, 2026
The Skagway Visitor Department is at 205 Broadway, between 2nd and 3rd Avenues, on 907-983-2854.
It publishes the town map and a separate map for each dock, which are the maps this page reads.
Source: Municipality of Skagway, read Sep 18, 2026
How much traffic this port takes
Skagway counted 1,235,192 cruise passengers and 497,188 crew in 2024, out of 1,841,735 arrivals by every means.
The municipality has kept the series since 1983, when the cruise figure was 48,066.
These are the town's own arrival counts for a whole season, not a figure for any one day.
Source: Municipality of Skagway, read Sep 18, 2026
Skagway calls itself the northernmost ice-free deep-water port in North America, and says its berths take passenger vessels of over 1,000 feet.
The port works year round, handling barge, freight and fuel traffic to the Yukon alongside the summer cruise season.
Source: Municipality of Skagway, read Sep 18, 2026
Something to do ashore
Viator lists shore excursions at Skagway. That link goes to the destination, not to a tour we picked: nobody here has reviewed the individual listings, so read each one on its own terms before booking.
See Skagway tours on ViatorAffiliate links to Viator — we may earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. How we make money
Where this comes from
Every row on this page is read from Cruise Line Agencies of Alaska’s own cruise schedule. The berth, the times and the capacity are printed as the port publishes them, and nothing on this page is inferred from anywhere else.
“Guide to Schedule Abbreviations”
Skagway is a port of call, not a departure port. Nobody boards a cruise here, so this page carries no hotel, parking or terminal planning — for the day you actually sail, start at your departure port.