Skip to content
cruisedayguideMy plan

Cape Canaveral · Port Canaveral · Port Canaveral Cruise Parking

Port Canaveral Cruise Parking Rates 2026

Port Canaveral publishes its rate: $20.00 a day plus tax, charged for both the arrival day and the departure day, so a seven-night cruise bills as eight days. Three off-site lots publish a rate too, and none of the four count the days the same way.

Provenance: 4 operators publish a rate · checked September 22, 2026

Published by CruiseDayGuide · Rates checked September 21, 2026 · guide updated August 12, 2026

Off-site, two lots sit on Merritt Island and one a mile and a half away on the Cape Canaveral side.

Port Canaveral parking options compared

Starting and advertised prices move with demand, sailing length and season.

Port Canaveral parking options compared
Port Canaveral terminal garages and lotsPublished rate$20.00 per day plus tax, arrival and departure days both countedWalk or shuttleWalk. Parking sits next to each cruise terminalBookingNo reservations taken; you pay on arrivalLimits and notesNo cash. Major credit cards only. Oversized spaces for RVs and buses; the port's tariff lists $40.00 per day for oversize vehicles. Complimentary disabled parking with qualifying documentation
Go Port Parking Plaza, Merritt IslandPublished rateAdvertised from $8.99 per dayWalk or shuttleShuttle. Departure-day shuttles from 10:30 AM; return shuttles from 7:00 AM until debarkation is completeBookingPackage booked ahead; no need to schedule the shuttle itselfLimits and notesCovers parking for the length of the sailing plus round-trip transfers for up to six travelers in one vehicle. 3345 N. Courtenay Pkwy
Park N Cruise, Merritt IslandPublished rateAdvertised from $13.95 per day booked ahead, $15.95 per day same dayWalk or shuttleFree shuttle, advertised as departing every 60 minutesBookingBook ahead for the lower rate; its home page also carries a promo code that cuts it. Same-day parking availableLimits and notesAbout two miles from the port, quoted as a two-minute ride. 1700 Sea Ray Dr
Park Port Canaveral, Cape CanaveralPublished rateAdvertised at $14.95 per day on its home pageWalk or shuttleFree shuttle, advertised as a 5-minute ride with curbside drop-off at your ship's terminal. Shuttles carry lifts for wheelchair assistanceBookingBooked and prepaid online; its site says that is where the best rate is. Cancel 24 hours ahead for a full refundLimits and notesCheck-in at 500 Thurm Blvd, on the Cape Canaveral side rather than Merritt Island. Its own page puts it 1.5 miles from the terminals. Sailing-day gates open 9:30 AM and close 2:00 PM, and the last shuttle leaves at 2:00 PM
Park-and-cruise hotel packagePublished rateRequest a total for the room, full sailing parking and all passengersWalk or shuttleHotel shuttle where the property runs oneBookingConfirm the exact offer with the hotelLimits and notesHotel packages and separately purchased cruise parking cover different services; confirm the exact inclusions before booking.
Terminal drop-offPublished rateNo parking chargeWalk or shuttleWalk from the curb; porters take bags at the terminalBookingNothing to bookLimits and notesThe cheapest arrangement available if someone can drive you, and the default for fly-in cruisers

None are contract prices: an advertised starting or sale rate is a floor, not the quote for a Saturday in March.

Port Canaveral Cruise Parking Rates 2026

Four operators publish a rate and none count the days the same way: the port charges both ends of the sailing, Go Port sells the whole cruise as one package, Park N Cruise charges more without a booking, and Park Port Canaveral posts one daily rate.

Port Canaveral Cruise Parking Rates 2026
Port Canaveral terminal garages and lotsRead on portcanaveral.com — checked September 22, 2026.Per day$20.00 plus taxA week$160.00 plus taxHow the days are countedBoth the arrival day and the departure day are charged, so seven nights bills as eight days. Four nights bills as five, about $100.00 before tax.
Go Port Parking Plaza, Merritt IslandRead on goport.com — checked September 22, 2026.Per day$8.99A week$71.92, its published 8-day packageHow the days are countedSold as one package covering the whole sailing. Go Port's own worked example prices an 8-day cruise at $71.92, which is where its $8.99 daily figure comes from. The package also carries round-trip transfers for up to six travelers in one vehicle.
Park N Cruise, Merritt IslandRead on parkncruiseportcanaveral.com — checked September 22, 2026.Per day$13.95 booked ahead, $15.95 same dayA weekNot published as a totalHow the days are countedPriced per day, with no worked example on its site, so how many days a sailing bills as is not stated. The $2.00 gap between the two rates is the cost of not booking.
Park Port Canaveral, Cape CanaveralRead on parkportcanaveral.com — checked September 22, 2026.Per day$14.95A weekNot published as a totalHow the days are countedPriced per day as its home page advertises it. The booking form quotes against the arrival and return dates you enter; the site works no example, so how many days a sailing bills as is not stated.

publishes a rate; quotes at booking. Off-site starting, sale and booked-ahead rates can quote higher on a peak Saturday; promotional, military and travel-agent rates are left out. Read on portcanaveral.com, goport.com, parkncruiseportcanaveral.com, parkportcanaveral.com, September 22, 2026.

How much is parking at Port Canaveral for a 7 day cruise?

$160.00 plus tax at the port's own terminal lots. Port Canaveral charges $20.00 per day and counts both the arrival day and the departure day, so a seven-night sailing bills as eight days. Off-site, Go Port publishes an 8-day package at $71.92.

Does parking at Port Canaveral fill up?

The port does not take reservations, and says on its own parking page that there is parking available at every cruise terminal. So there is nothing to book and nothing to sell out in its own account, but it publishes no guarantee of a space.

Is off-site parking at Port Canaveral cheaper than the port?

Per day, yes. Go Port advertises $8.99, Park Port Canaveral $14.95 and Park N Cruise $13.95 booked ahead, against the port's $20.00. The gap only matters on longer sailings: on a three-night cruise you save a few dollars and pay for it in shuttle waits.

What Port Canaveral parking costs for your cruise

$160 before tax — 7 nights bills as 8 charged days at $20 a day.

Compare how cruise parking days are billed →

Parking for your cruise

Drive Yourself — Port ParkingAnyone who wants the convenience of walking straight from their car to the terminal

Cost$20/day plus tax (arrival and departure days both count)

Official Port Canaveral parking is next to each cruise terminal. The current rate is $20 per day plus tax for a standard vehicle, and both the arrival and departure days are charged. Payment is due when you enter the lot; reservations are not accepted and cash is not accepted. RVs should budget the port tariff's $40 a day.

Pro tip: Take the Beachline (528) — it's a straight shot and well-signed. Have a SunPass or another accepted toll-payment method, then follow signs to your ship's terminal.

Drive Yourself — Off-Site ParkingBudget-conscious cruisers who don't mind a 5-10 minute shuttle ride to the terminal

CostFrom $8.99/day at Go Port; from $13.95/day booked ahead at Park N Cruise (free shuttle included at both)

Off-site lots near the port undercut the terminal rate. Go Port advertises parking from $8.99/day at its plaza on North Courtenay Parkway in Merritt Island, with departure-day shuttles from 10:30 AM and returns from 7:00 AM until debarkation finishes, and its package covers round-trip transfers for up to six travelers in one vehicle. Park N Cruise on Sea Ray Drive, about two miles from the port, advertises from $13.95/day booked ahead or $15.95 same day, with a free shuttle it says runs every 60 minutes.

Pro tip: Book online in advance — off-site lots fill up on busy embarkation days (Saturday and Sunday are the worst). Check the first shuttle against your check-in window before you book: Go Port's departure-day shuttles start at 10:30 AM, which can make an early window unusable. On a three-night sailing the gap against the port's $20 a day is small enough that the terminal lot is usually the better call; on a week or more it is worth real money. Keep your reservation confirmation on your phone — you'll need it at check-in.

Park-and-Cruise Hotel PackageTravelers who want an overnight stay and need parking during the cruise.

CostRequest the total for the room, full sailing parking and transfers for every passenger.

Compare a hotel offer with a room, cruise parking and terminal transfers purchased separately. A package name alone does not establish how long you can leave a car or which passengers have shuttle seats.

Pro tip: Confirm the exact hotel offer, where the car stays, parking duration, passenger count and shuttle reservations before booking. The hotel shuttle guide lists the reviewed property-specific terms.

Other ways to reach the ship

Shuttle from Orlando Airport (MCO)Fly-in cruisers who don't want to rent a car

Cost$29.99/person each way (Go Port shared shuttle); from $28/person one way (Cocoa Beach Express); $25 advertised by Airport Canaveral, quoted by phone; MCO's own rate table posts Limousine $50-$90 for the Port Canaveral row

MCO is about 45 miles from Port Canaveral, roughly 45 min by car. Several cruise shuttle companies run scheduled transfers, and they exist because the airport's own ground transportation rate table marks hotel shuttle, local bus and shuttle van as N/A in its Port Canaveral row, as read on flymco.com on 2026-08-12. Go Port publishes $29.99 per traveler each way for its shared service. The airport does post a private-car figure in that same row — Limousine, $50-$90 — so there is a published number to argue a quote against. Read it as a band rather than a fare for this route, though: MCO prints the identical $50-$90 against every destination on the page, from an airport hotel four miles away to Port Canaveral forty-five minutes out. Beside Go Port, two smaller operators price the same run on their own sites: Cocoa Beach Express advertises one-way service from MCO to Port Canaveral "as low as $28 per person," with the final price set by the full itinerary, and Airport Canaveral heads its site "$25 Orlando Airport Shuttle to Port Canaveral" but quotes by phone, both as read on cocoabeachexpress.com and airportcanaveral.com on 2026-09-24.

Pro tip: Go Port's airport-to-port shuttles leave between 10:00 AM and 12:30 PM, so confirm the pickup window against when your flight lands, not when it departs — a midday arrival can miss the last one. Returns run from 7:00 AM until debarkation finishes.

Rideshare (Uber/Lyft)Small groups who want door-to-door service without booking ahead

CostNo published fare — quoted in the app at booking

Uber and Lyft both operate from MCO to Port Canaveral, and the ride takes about 45 minutes. Neither publishes a fare for the route, so the app's estimate when you book is the only real number — Orlando International's own rate table puts a taxi at $115 for the same run, which is the published figure a rideshare quote has to beat.

Pro tip: Request your ride from the designated rideshare pickup area at MCO — Level 2 of the parking garage for Terminals A and B, or Level 4 of the separate Terminal C building if that's where you land. Check your terminal before you walk. On embarkation day mornings, prices can surge — check the app early and consider scheduling a ride in advance.

Hotel ShuttleAnyone staying near the port the night before

CostConfirm the current per-person or package charge with the hotel.

Hotel cruise transfers depend on the property and the booking. Confirm whether your room or parking offer includes a shuttle, requires a separate fee, or needs an advance reservation.

Pro tip: Reserve seats for your whole party and confirm both outbound and return arrangements for your actual cruise terminal.

One-Way Rental Car from MCOFly-in cruisers who want a car for the night before — dinner, a grocery run, Kennedy Space Center — without leaving it anywhere for the length of the sailing

CostThe rental itself is quoted at booking and a one-way drop fee varies by company; both branches describe the cruise-terminal shuttle as free.

The rental counters at Orlando are 45 miles from the ship and the ones at the port are minutes from it, which turns a one-way rental into a transfer rather than a car you then have to leave somewhere for a week. Enterprise's Port Canaveral branch is at 710 Mullet Rd in Cape Canaveral and states that its free shuttle service runs every 25-30 minutes, starting early in the morning and ending at 3PM, meeting passengers at a designated pickup area for each ship. Avis works the same trade from 6650 N Atlantic Ave and says the shuttle will meet you at the pier on the way back, or will run you to the pier if you drop the car before you sail. Both as read on enterprise.com and avis.com on 2026-08-20.

Pro tip: The branch hours are the whole trick. Enterprise lists 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM daily and stops shuttling at 3PM; Avis lists 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM Monday to Friday but only 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM on Saturday and Sunday, which is when most ships sail. Check your boarding window against the branch's closing time before you build the morning around a car, and check the return leg too — a ship that clears late can put you at a counter that has already shut.

You pay at the booth on arrival, cars and RVs alike. The garages and lots sit beside the terminals, so it is a walk rather than a shuttle.

  • No reservations accepted. No cash accepted; major credit cards only.
  • Parking opens at 10 AM for embarkation, in the port's own words — an assigned window earlier than that cannot be used. Debarking passengers reach their vehicles at any time.
Where this comes from

All figures in this section, and the 10 AM embarkation-parking notice, are quoted from portcanaveral.com's Cruise Directions & Parking page as read on the date in the sources below. It is the page most likely to change without notice, so check it before you travel.

On a three-night weekend, about $80 before tax at the port, off-site might save thirty dollars and costs you two shuttle waits, so park at the terminal. On a week or longer the gap between $20.00 a day and an advertised $8.99 becomes real money.

  • Under five nights: terminal garage, unless you are already staying at a hotel with a package.
  • Sleeping locally the night before: price the hotel package against the parking, not against the room.
  • Flying in: park nowhere. A drop-off costs nothing.

Go Port runs departure-day shuttles from 10:30 AM and you take the next one, with nothing to schedule. Park N Cruise's free shuttle runs hourly, so reach the lot well before the hour rather than on it. Park Port Canaveral's gates and last bus both go at 2:00 PM, and late arrivals are not accommodated.

  • Park Port Canaveral: buses every 15-20 minutes once the port gives the all clear around ten, returns from 7:00 AM.
  • Park Port Canaveral is the one operator that states its shuttles carry wheelchair lifts.
  • The port's own lots are not open for embarkation any earlier, so a 10:30 shuttle costs less of the morning than it looks.
  • If your flight home is tight, the walk-to-your-car convenience of the terminal garage is worth paying for.
Where this comes from

Shuttle timings are as published by Go Port, Park N Cruise and Park Port Canaveral on their own sites on the dates in the sources below, and the port's 10 AM embarkation opening from portcanaveral.com. Shuttle schedules are the most volatile thing on this page; confirm by phone if your window is early or late.

Almost everyone arrives on State Road 528, the Beachline, a tolled road running east from the Orlando area — about forty-five minutes from Orlando International. Carry a transponder or arrange one with the rental. The highway is fine; the terminal approaches back up on a busy embarkation morning. Navigate to your terminal number, not your ship's name.

The port's parking page says "$20.00 per day plus tax for both vehicles and RVs", but its tariff, Tariff No. 16 Rule 1125, lists $40.00 per day for oversize vehicle parking. Budget the $40 for an RV, which puts the eight charged days of a seven-night sailing at $320 before tax, and confirm the rate with the port on 321-783-7831. The port keeps oversized spaces for RVs and buses beside the terminals. Complimentary disabled parking needs qualifying documentation: special equipment for a disabled person, a Florida Toll Exemption Permit, or a Florida Disabled Veteran plate. An out-of-state placard is not on that list — call the port before you count on it.

  • Park Port Canaveral counts anything over 20 feet long, 80 inches wide including mirrors, or 70 inches tall as oversized and taking at least two spaces; its covered Cocoa Beach garage declines oversize vehicles outright.
  • No published garage height limit. Surface lots avoid the question for tall vehicles.
Where this comes from

Quoted from portcanaveral.com's Cruise Directions & Parking page and its Port Tariff, read on the dates in the sources below.

Published rates move. The port's rate is a commission decision and changes on its own page first. Off-site advertised rates are starting prices under demand-based pricing, so an $8.99 headline can quote much higher for a peak Saturday. The ranking holds even when the numbers do not: the port is convenient and expensive, the lots cheaper with a shuttle attached.

Plan the rest of your cruise day

Published parking rates, shuttle hours, and hotel package terms change without notice. Every fact here carries the date it was read from an operator, so you can tell how fresh it is. A figure that could not be read at the source is left out rather than repeated. Reconfirm anything time-sensitive before you travel.

Terminal Guides

Flying In?

Want the complete Port Canaveral cruise guide?

View Full Guide

Let them watch you sail

We sail from Port Canaveral. You can watch our ship leave on a live camera at the port.